The Curriculum

Fruit DrawingsToad Hall’s curriculum follows the guidelines of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework. This is made up of four themes and then seven areas of both prime and specific learning. Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of learning and development are equally important and inter-connected. We plan our curriculum to incorporate these elements into every session. The four themes are:

  • A Unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environments
  • Learning and Development

The seven areas of prime and specific learning are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Art and Design

To find out more about the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum, have a look at the Department for Education website.